Today’s blog is short. I would just like to extend a simple and sincere “Thank you” to Modern Drummer and DRUMHEAD magazines for the reviews over the past year of my books, The Elements of Rhythm, Vols. I & II (Rollinson Publishing Co.)

 

elements-cover-I

elements-cover-II

 

Modern Drummer November 2013, page 98.

md-nov2013-cover

 

DRUMHEAD July-August 2013, page 86.

DRUMHEAD-JULY-AUGUST-2013

There are many heavy duty pros out there with works, and many more up-and-coming authors with very helpful contributions. I consider myself in good and honorable company, and I really am most grateful.

This past year has been spent wrapping up a third book, my music autobiography (Tourette Syndrome and Music: Discovering Peace Through Rhythm and Tone, Rollinson Publishing Co.). Now that it’s done, I can focus on pushing all three the way I’ve wanted to do forever.

It’s mainly why I haven’t been pounding harder on promoting Elements, because there’s just so much time and energy in a day when you are the one-man publishing show.

If you’d like to see more about all three books, please visit:

www.RollinsonPublishing.com

or

www.davidaldridge.net

 

To view the Elements series, please visit:

www.theElementsofRhythm

 

Rhythm pattern theory is not a subject you’ll find much about if you Google those exact words. In fact, most of the hits will lead you right back here or to the websites listed above. But believe me when I say that much bigger things are about to unfold, and I could not be more excited.

I’m holding my first clinic about Elements on July 7, in Austin TX, through Tommy’s Drum Shop. It’ll be at the One-2-One Bar, 1509 S. Lamar Blvd. 7:00 p.m., free. Info links are listed here:

 

http://tommysdrumshop.com/calendar

http://www.drummercafe.com/

 

As always, I very much appreciate your readership of this blog and interest in my projects. I believe this particular one will ultimately revolutionize rhythm pattern instruction around the world.

An ambitious hope, yes… but you know what? It’s already happening 🙂

That said, thank you for being part of my rhythm revolution world. Stay cool this summer, and stay tuned for a whole lot more…

 

– David

 

me-slurpee